Chennai, Feb 11 (IANS): Shahan Ali Mohsin, the 17-year outdated from Agra, eyeing the title within the MRF F1600 class, dominated each the free observe (FP) classes to set the early tempo because the fourth and closing spherical of the MMSC fmsci Indian Nationwide Automobile Racing Championship 2021 bought underway on the Madras Motor Race Observe (MMRT), right here on Friday.

Trailing championship chief Chirag Ghorpade (Bengaluru) by 13 factors, Shahan posted a greatest lap of 01 minute, 39.541seconds in FP-1 after which bettered it with a 01:39.340 within the second session forward of the triple-header to be run over the subsequent two days.

Total second quickest on this premier class was Bengaluru’s Rishon Rajeev in 01:39.378. The three races this weekend promise to be excessive on thrill and pleasure as the highest seven drivers have been separated by lower than a second within the two observe classes.

Defending champion within the premier Indian Touring Vehicles class, Arjun Balu (Race Ideas) from Coimbatore, posted the quickest lap of 01:50.074 within the morning’s FP-1 and adopted it up with a 01:50.762 within the second outing later within the day.

Additionally topping the time charts was Bengaluru’s Tijil Rao (Momentum Motorsport) who clocked a greatest lap of 01:51.909 over two classes within the Components LGB 1300 the place he heads the championship.

Chennai’s RP Raja Rajan (Efficiency Racing) was the quickest total within the Tremendous Inventory class (01:57.643) as was Bengaluru’s Varun Anekar (Race Ideas) within the Indian Junior Touring Vehicles class (01:56.868).

Pratik Sonawane from Pune, positioned ninth within the championship and trailing chief Sandeep Kumar (Chennai) by 100 factors, topped the mixed observe classes within the Volkswagen Polo class with a scorching lap of 01:56.625. It bettered Sandeep Kumar’s better of 01:56.806 posted in FP-1.

Chennai’s Anand Prasad, returning to lively racing after a break, was the quickest within the MRF Saloon Vehicles (Toyota Etios) class with a greatest lap of 02:03.423 which he clocked in FP-2 to enhance on Delhi-based Justin Singh’s 02:04.932 in FP-1.