Chennai, Dec 11 (IANS): Youngsters, spearheaded by Bengaluru schoolboy Chirag Ghorpade, took the honours within the MRF F1600 race within the second spherical of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian Nationwide Automobile Racing Championship on the Madras Motor Race Monitor (MMRT), right here on Saturday.

Chirag held off one other 17-year previous, Agra’s Shahan Ali Mohsin, for his maiden win on this class whereas Rishon Rajiv, 16, additionally from Bengaluru, completed third within the eight-lap race. The trio was in a league of its personal in a area that had fairly a couple of skilled drivers.

“It was a troublesome race initially when Shahan caught up with me, however I spotted that he was unable to slim the hole any additional and I managed to dictate the tempo,” mentioned Chirag, who had earlier certified for pole place.

In the meantime, Coimbatore veteran, defending champion Arjun Balu (Race Ideas), at 47, and in his twenty ninth racing season, was in an imperious kind simply successful the premier Indian Touring Automobiles race from pole place, whereas two Rayo Racing drivers from Hyderabad, Anindith Reddy and Jeet Jhabakh completed a distant second and third, respectively.

“Truthfully, I used to be fairly stunned by the tempo of the automotive (Honda Metropolis), and by the tip of the primary lap, I used to be comfortably forward. Thereafter, I made a decision to again off a bit and scaled-down on my aggression. Sure, I’m fairly happy with the efficiency,” Balu was quoted as saying by the organisers in a press launch on Saturday.

Efficiency Racing’s Deepak Ravikumar from Chennai and’Bengaluru’s Varun Anekar (Race Ideas) topped within the Tremendous Inventory and Indian Junior Touring Automobiles class, respectively.

Pole-sitter Viswas Vijayaraj (DTS Racing) from Vellore emerged a facile winner within the Components LGB 1300 race that was marred by a crimson flag stoppage following a sequence of crashes, lowering it to simply 5 laps.

Mumbai’s Fahad Kutty (Pink Line Racing) and Coimbatore’s A Balaprasath (Quest Motorsport) shared the highest honours within the two MRF Saloon Automobiles (Toyota Etios) races.

The outcomes (Provisional – all 8 laps except talked about):

MRF F1600 (Race-1): 1. Chirag Ghorpade (Bengaluru) (13mins, 32.919secs); 2. Shahan Ali Mohsin (Agra) (13:34.252); 3. Rishon Rajiv (Bengaluru) (13:35.164).

Indian Touring Automobiles (Race-1): 1. Arjun Balu (Race Ideas, Coimbatore) (15:19.312); 2. Anindith Reddy (Rayo Racing, Hyderabad) (15:46.386); 3. Jeet Jhabakh (Rayo Racing, Hyderabad) (15:54.693).

Tremendous Inventory (Race-1): 1. Deepak Ravikumar (Efficiency Racing, Chennai) (16:09.974); 2. Rithvik Thomas (Race Ideas, Bengaluru) (16:12.079); 3. RP Raja Rajan (Efficiency Racing, Chennai) (16:17.578).

Indian Junior Touring Automobiles (Race-1): 1. Varun Anekar (Race Ideas, Bengaluru) (16:04.162); 2. Charen Chandran (Pvt, Coimbatore) (16:25.674); 3. Hatim Shabbir Jamnagarwala (Efficiency Racing, Chennai) (15:30.132, 7 laps)

Components LGB 1300 (Race-1, 5 laps): 1. Viswas Vijayaraj (DTS Racing, Nellore) (11:14.406); 2. Arya Singh (DTS Racing, Kolkata) (11:15.966); 3. Deepak Ravikumar (Momentum Motorsport, Chennai) (11:20.775).

MRF Saloon Automobiles (Toyota Etios – Race 1): 1. Fahad Kutty (Pink Line Racing, Mumbai) (17:08.849); 2. Jamie Shaw (Pink Line Racing, Mumbai) (17:09.332); 3. Chandresh Tolia (Pink Line Racing, Mumbai) (17:11.833). Race-2 (10 laps): 1. A Balaprasath (Quest Motorsport, Coimbatore) (21:17.190); 2. Justin Singh (Quest Motorsport, Haryana) (21:17.925); 3. Fahad Kutty (Pink Line Racing, Mumbai) (21:20.784).