Hon. Biodun Abayomi has emerged the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the forthcoming Ekiti State governorship election.

Abayomi polled a complete of 101,703 votes           to defeat seven different aspirants who had earlier introduced they boycotted the celebration’s major ballot held in Ado-Ekiti, the state capital.

They earlier stated they might boycott the train resulting from alleged plans to govern the election course of to favour one other aspirant stated to be anointed by Governor Kayode Fayemi.

The seven aspirants and their scores are; Sen. Michael Opeyemi Bamidele, 706 votes, Sen. Dayo Adeyeye, 691 votes, Hon. Femi Bamisile, 400 votes, Mr. Kayode Ojo, 767, Hon. Demola Popoola, 239, Hon. Bamidele Faparusi, 376 and Hon. Olu Afolabi, had 47 votes.

Chairman of the APC Electoral Committee for the train, Governor Badaru, declared Hon. Biodun Oyebanji, because the candidate of the APC for the governorship election, having scored the very best variety of votes within the election.

Governor Badaru stated 183,560 have been registered APC members within the state, 107,877 voters have been accredited whereas 104, 983 voters have been counted throughout the train.

In the course of the announcement of the outcomes, there have been violence recorded in some wards within the state as said by some returning officers.

The affected areas are; Ekiti East, Ward 2, and 5, in Irepodun/Ifelodun, 5 wards have been affected, in Gbonyin native authorities, 3 wards have been affected and a automobile destroyed.

In Ijero native authorities, election didn’t happen in 1 ward, in solidarity with one of many aspirant from the world.